Notice of Elected and Acclaimed Members to Council

The College of Massage Therapists of Ontario (CMTO) is pleased to announce the final results of the recent election in District 7, along with acclaimed Council members for Districts 2, 4 and 5.

In accordance with By-Law No. 2, “The Election of Members to Council”, Nevenko Jeftic, RMT, of District 7 has been elected to Council, as a result of the election that occurred on January 11, 2018. Nevenko Jeftic will be joining CMTO’s Council for a three-year term.

An election was also planned for Districts 2, 5 and a by-election for District 4. However, the College received only one nomination for each of the three districts. As a result, the following registrants were acclaimed in their electoral districts:

In District 2, Dawn Oehring, RMT (three year term)
In District 4, Shannon Marshall, RMT, (by-election – one year term)
In District 5, Kimberley Westfall-Connor, RMT, (three year term)

CMTO welcomes Dawn, Nevenko and Shannon, and is pleased to have Kimberley return to Council for her second term. Their respective terms will commence at the Council meeting on February 13, 2018.

We wish to thank all the candidates and voters for taking the time to participate in this important process which is central to supporting the College in fulfilling its mandate to protect the public interest.



Corinne Flitton, Registrar & CEO


College of Massage Therapists of Ontario
810-1867 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4S 1Y5
Tel (416) 489-2626
Toll-free (800) 465-1933