Notice of Acclamation of Members to Council

The College of Massage Therapists of Ontario (CMTO) is pleased to announce the acclamation of three Registered Massage Therapists (RMTs) to CMTO’s Council. In accordance with the by-laws, an election was planned for Districts 2, 5 and 7 and a by-election for District 4. However, the College received only one nomination for Districts 2, 4 and 5. The following registrants were acclaimed in their electoral districts:

In District 2, Dawn Oehring, RMT (3 year term)
In District 4, Shannon Marshall, RMT, (by-election – 1 year term)
In District 5, Kimberley Westfall-Connor, RMT, (3 year term)

CMTO welcomes Dawn and Shannon to Council and is pleased to have Kimberley return to Council for her second term. Their respective terms will commence at the Council meeting on February 13, 2018.

A number of nominations were received in District 7, therefore in accordance with By-Law No.2, Election of Members to the Council, an election will be held on January 11, 2018.