Notice of Acclamation – District 4

The College of Massage Therapists of Ontario is pleased to announce the acclamation of Robyn Libby, Registered Massage Therapist (RMT) to the Council of the College of Massage Therapists of Ontario. In accordance with By-Law  No.2, an election was planned for District 4. Through the nomination process only one candidate name was received for District 4.

The Council is the governing body for all College affairs.  The powers, responsibilities and duties of Council are described in the Regulated Health Professions Act, 1991 (RHPA), the Massage Therapy Act, 1991 (MTA) and the By-Laws of the College. The Council and its members have a collective and individual legal responsibility for ensuring that the College administers the legislation and related practice resources established by the Council. The Council has a specific duty to serve and protect the public interest in accordance with the objects of the RHPA.

We welcome the incumbent, Robyn Libby, RMT to Council for a three-year term, commencing at the first Council meeting on February 23, 2016.


Corinne Flitton, Registrar & CEO

College of Massage Therapists of Ontario
810-1867 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4S 1Y5
Tel (416) 489-2626
Toll (800) 465-1933