Notice of Election – Districts 2, 5 and 7

November 6, 2020

The election in Electoral Districts 2, 5 and 7 has been set for January 11, 2021, in accordance with By-Law No. 2.

Electoral Districts 2, 5 and 7 are defined as follows:

      1. District 2, composed of the territorial district of Nipissing, the counties of Renfrew, Hastings, Prince Edward, Frontenac and Lanark, the united counties of Lennox and Addington, Leeds and Grenville, Prescott and Russell, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry and the regional municipality of Ottawa-Carleton;
      2. District 5, composed of the counties of Simcoe, Dufferin, Wellington, Halton and Peel;
      3. District 7, composed of Academic members

If you are interested in participating in and supporting the College’s mandate of ensuring Massage Therapists provide safe, ethical and quality Massage Therapy treatment to the public of Ontario, please consider running for Council.

The completed Nomination Form, along with the Candidate Statement and the signed Declaration, must be received at the College office on or before 4:00 PM EST on Friday, November 27, 2020.

Please review CMTO’s Elections webpage for more information on the nomination process. Please note that the process has changed.

If you have any questions regarding the election process, please call 416-489-2626/1-800-465-1933 ext. 4122 or email