Notice of Election and By-Election – Districts 2, 4, 5 and 7

September 22, 2023

The November 2023 Council Election for the College of Massage Therapists of Ontario will be held on Wednesday, November 22, 2023.

These districts are defined as follows:

  • District 2, composed of the territorial district of Nipissing, the counties of Renfrew, Hastings, Prince Edward, Frontenac and Lanark, the united counties of Lennox and Addington, Leeds and Grenville, Prescott and Russell, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry and the regional municipality of Ottawa-Carleton;
  • District 5, composed of the counties of Simcoe, Dufferin, Wellington, Halton and Peel;
  • District 7, composed of Academic members

By-Election in District 4

In accordance with By-law No. 2, s.41(B), a by-election will be held to fill the vacancy left by the resignation of Ian Vining, RMT.

The date of the by-election in District 4 has been set for Wednesday, November 22, 2023. The term of office for the elected Council member in this by-election is 2 years.

District 4 is composed of the City of Toronto, west of Yonge Street, excluding the postal codes that are in District 9 (M2M, M2N, M2P, M4N, M4P, M4S, M4T, M4W, M4Y, M5B, M5C, M5E)

If you are interested in participating in and supporting the College’s mandate of ensuring Massage Therapists provide safe, ethical, and quality Massage Therapy treatment to the public of Ontario, please consider running for Council.

Please review the Council Elections webpage for more information on the nomination process.

If you have any questions about the election process, please call 416-489-2626/1-800-465-1933 ext. 4189 or email