Notice of Acclamation – District 3, District 4 and District 8


The College of Massage Therapists would like to announce the acclamation of three registrants to the Council of the College of Massage Therapists of Ontario. In accordance with By-law #2, an election was planned for Districts 3, District 4 and District 8. Through the nomination process, the following registrants are acclaimed in their electoral districts:

In District 3, Lisa Tucker, RMT, is acclaimed.
In District 4, Ian Vining, RMT, is acclaimed.

In District 8, Suja Biber, RMT, is acclaimed.

The Council is the governing body for all College affairs.  The powers, responsibilities and duties of Council are described in the Regulated Health Professions Act 1991 (RHPA), the Massage Therapy Act (MTA) and the By-Laws of the College.  The Council and its members have a collective and individual legal responsibility for ensuring that the College administers the legislation and related practice resources established by the Council.  The Council has a specific duty to serve and protect the public interest in accordance with the objects of the RHPA.

The College wishes to thank all nominees for putting their names forward and participating in this important process which is central to self-regulation of the profession.  We welcome Lisa Tucker, Ian Vining and Suja Biber to Council for a three-year term commencing at the first Council meeting of the year on February 12, 2019.

Corinne Flitton

Registrar & CEO
College of Massage Therapists of Ontario
810-1867 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4S 1Y5
Tel (416) 489-2626
Toll (800) 465-1933