Notice of Election

All Massage Therapists who qualify to vote in Electoral Districts 3, 4 and 8.

The election in Electoral Districts 3, 4 and 8 has been set for January 11, 2019 in accordance with By-Law No. 2. For reference, Electoral Districts 3, 4 and 8 are defined as follows:


  • District 3, composed of the district municipality of Muskoka, the territorial district of Parry Sound, the counties of Haliburton, Peterborough, Northumberland, the City of Kawartha Lakes and the regional municipalities of Durham and York;


  • District 4, composed of City of Toronto west from Yonge Street; and


  • District 8, composed of the counties of Waterloo, Hamilton-Wentworth, Brant, Haldimand-Norfolk and Niagara.


If you are interested in participating in and supporting the College’s mandate of ensuring that Massage Therapists provide safe, ethical and high-quality Massage Therapy treatment to the public of Ontario, please consider running for Council.


The nomination form, signed and completed by all nominating parties indicated on it, must be received at the College office on or before 4:00 PM EST on Monday, November 26th, 2018.


Click here for more information, including finding out about your eligibility to be nominated, a description of the required candidate statement and the nomination form appropriate for your district: Districts 3, 4, 8.