2021 Election Results – Districts 2, 5 and 7

January 12, 2021

Council elections for District 5 and District 7 were held on January 11, 2021 and we are pleased to announce the results. Our newly-elected and returning Council members are:

District 2 (composed of the territorial district of Nipissing, the counties of Renfrew, Hastings, Prince Edward, Frontenac and Lanark, the united counties of Lennox and Addington, Leeds and Grenville, Prescott and Russell, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry and the regional municipality of Ottawa-Carleton)

  • Acclaimed: Dawn Oehring, RMT (returning)

District 5 (composed of the counties of Simcoe, Dufferin, Wellington, Halton and Peel)

  • Kim Westfall-Connor, RMT (returning)

District 7 (composed of Academic members)

  • Ravara Van Vliet, RMT

The term of these Council Members will be from February 9, 2021 until the first Council meeting of 2024.