2020 Election Results – Districts 1, 6 and 9

January 14, 2020

Council elections for District 1 and District 6 closed on January 13, 2020 and we are pleased to announce the results. Our newly-elected and returning Council members are:

District 1 (composed of the territorial districts of Kenora, Rainy River, Thunder Bay, Cochrane, Algoma, Manitoulin, Sudbury and Timiskaming)

Sean Adderley, RMT

District 6 (composed of the counties of Grey, Bruce, Huron, Perth, Oxford, Elgin, Kent, Middlesex, Lambton and Essex)

Anna Cantalini, RMT

District 9 (composed of the City of Toronto east from Yonge Street)

Acclaimed:  Lesley Hargreaves, RMT (returning)

The terms of these Council Members will be from February 11, 2020 – February 10, 2023.